Google Cloud OnAir

Webinar Series
Tuesday, July 25

Reasons to Attend

Join us and engage with Google’s engineering experts and customer success teams to learn how the modern enterprise is benefiting from the latest in Cloud technology in unprecedented ways.

date_range 1 Day
live_tv 5 Webinars
1 hour each
cloud_done Technical Enablement
Live
forum Live Q&A

Agenda

 

Cloud Computing has helped create new architectural patterns and technologies, but the cloud time machine has not yet been invented. That's why, as an IT leader, it would be helpful to know the gotchas and enablers to keep in mind before heading too far down your cloud journey. In this session we'll introduce you to Google Cloud and what it has to offer. We'll cover everything from infrastructure to data, from collaboration to machine learning.

Why you should attend:

  • Learn about Google Cloud Basics.
  • Learn what makes Google Cloud different.
  • Understand what Google Cloud can offer to your organisation.
1st Live Broadcast:
09:00 AEST|07:00 SGT/HKT|04:30 IST
2nd Live Broadcast:
15:30 AEST|13:30 SGT/HKT|11:00 IST
Speaker

Jay Jenkins

Customer Engineer

Google’s infrastructure, with dramatic price-to-performance advantages, customizable VM sizes, state-of-the-art networking and security capabilities makes Google Cloud Platform a great place to run your workloads. In this session we will provide an overview of our offerings that allow for seamless integration. We will discuss the ease of deploying workloads on GCE, tools for configuring, and managing VMs and support for migrating existing workloads to GCE.

Why you should attend:

  • Learn everything about Compute Engine
  • Help you think about where to run code these days
  • Learn how to deploy workloads on GCE
1st Live Broadcast:
10:00 AEST|08:00 SGT/HKT|05:30 IST
2nd Live Broadcast:
16:30 AEST|14:30 SGT/HKT|12:00 IST
Speaker

Dambo Ren

Customer Engineer

Host

Jay Jenkins

Customer Engineer

Learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs.

Why you should attend:

  • Inspired by the coursera module on GCP DE
  • Learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop
  • Learn how to harness the power of ML and analytics tools on GCP
1st Live Broadcast:
11:00 AEST|09:00 SGT/HKT|06:30 IST
2nd Live Broadcast:
17:30 AEST|15:30 SGT/HKT|13:00 IST
Speaker

Amo Abeyaratne

Big Data Consultant

Host

Jay Jenkins

Customer Engineer

Learn how to: 1. Analyze business values using detailed audit logs on Gmail, Drive, Calendar etc and create custom reports for G Suite on BigQuery and Data Studio 2. Integrate App Maker with Google Cloud Platform and develop your own business applications.

Why you should attend:

  • Business Value insight
  • Application development
  • Enterprise grade workstyle innovation
1st Live Broadcast:
13:00 AEST|11:00 SGT/HKT|08:30 IST
2nd Live Broadcast:
19:30 AEST|17:30 SGT/HKT|15:00 IST
Speaker

Yoshiki Sato

Customer Engineer

Host

Jay Jenkins

Customer Engineer

Networking on the Cloud can be both simple and complex, all at the same time. Come to learn about how Google Cloud Platform's software-defined networking allows you to design a single global network, to complex multi-project peered Virtual Private Clouds (VPCs). This webinar will cover VPCs, subnetworks, shared VPCs and VPC peering.

Why you should attend:

  • Understand the full capabilities of Cloud networking
  • Kick-start architecting your Cloud networking
1st Live Broadcast:
14:00 AEST|12:00 SGT/HKT|09:30 IST
2nd Live Broadcast:
20:30 AEST|18:30 SGT/HKT|16:00 IST
Speaker

Marc Fong

Customer Engineer

Host

Jay Jenkins

Customer Engineer

Speakers

Malcolm Holden

Customer Engineer

Malcolm is a Customer Engineer for the Google Cloud business in Australia, where he helps enterprises take advantage of the Google Cloud Platform to drive better business outcomes. Malcolm has been working in the IT industry for the past 30 years. During this time, his experiences have equipped him with a broad and solid technical grounding, having worked in a variety of roles from mainframe programming, personal computing and networking through to IT Architecture, Enterprise Content Management, Business Process Management and most recently, Cognitive Computing.

Getting Started! An Introduction To Google Cloud

Tues, 2 May

10:00 AEST | 8:00 SGT/HKT | 5:30 IST

Tues, 2 May

18:30 AEST | 16:30 SGT/HKT | 14:00 IST

Tues, 4 May

10:00 AEST | 8:00 SGT/HKT | 5:30 IST

Liam Tong

Technical Program Manager

Liam is a Technical Program Manager on the Google Cloud team in Australia where he helps customers implement Google Cloud technologies to transform and accelerate their businesses.

With a background in solutions architecture and systems integration, Liam has spent the past 15 years working with companies to build and deploy a range of enterprise-wide solutions in areas such as collaboration & mobile technologies, enterprise search, information security and identity management, and has held roles across the US and Asia Pacific.

Hilary O’Connor

Customer Engineer

Hilary is a Customer Engineer for Google Cloud working with both New Zealand and Australian customers to help enable cultural change, and to transform and evolve their business through the use of Google’s global network, web-scale data centers and software infrastructure.

With over 20 years experience in the IT industry Hilary has a substantive technical, business analysis, architecture, project/program management & enterprise software pre sales background, and has enjoyed both management and senior individual contributor positions with global consultancy firms, leading software development houses, and vendors.

Hilary lives in New Zealand, and has a Bachelor of Computing & Mathematical Sciences majoring in Software Engineering. When not indulging her passion for all things gadget & technology related, she can be found on a snowboard.

Google G Suite Collaboration Solutions

Wed, 3 May

10:00 AEST | 8:00 SGT/HKT | 5:30 IST

Wed, 3 May

18:30 AEST | 16:30 SGT/HKT | 14:00 IST

Win Woo

Customer Engineer

Win is a Senior Solutions Architect for Google Cloud Platform in Australia & New Zealand, working with emerging start-ups to major enterprises across a broad range of industries. His portfolio includes the design of cloud-scale clusters for parallel workloads, in addition to big data processing and analytics on next generation technologies using Google cloud services.

Prior to this role, Win has been involved in a range of cloud computing areas at Google, including enterprise collaboration and mobile technologies. With a prior background in advanced information retrieval and knowledge management, he has also advised extensively on the use and application of Google search technologies within enterprise environments.

Before working with Google, Win has held a number of solutions architecture and consulting positions, focusing on analytics and knowledge management at HP/Autonomy, IBM and Sun Microsystems.

Cloud Spanner 101: Google's Mission Critical Database

Fri, 5 May

10:00 AEST | 8:00 SGT/HKT | 5:30 IST

Fri, 5 May

18:30 AEST | 16:30 SGT/HKT | 14:00 IST

KJ Pittl

Deployment Engineer

KJ is a Deployment Engineer for Google Cloud working with newly established Professional Services Organisation helping Australian customers architect and implement solutions on the Google Cloud Platform.

With over 20 years experience in the IT industry KJ started her career on the mainframe and has since established herself as a subject matter expert in application development, BigData processing and machine learning.

KJ lives in Sydney, and has a Masters in Information Systems and is an avid Kite Surfer and Snowboarder.

An Overview Of Machine Learning And Building A Conversational UX With API.AI

Fri, 5 May

16:00 AEST | 14:00 SGT/HKT | 11:30 IST

Tim Sell

Deployment Engineer

Tim is a polyglot developer that loves learning and solving problems. He applies his many years of data engineering expertise to enabling agile analytics and data products. He is guided by prioritising the user experience first.

Building A Data Lake On Google Cloud Platform

Thurs, 4 May

13:00 AEST | 11:00 SGT/HKT | 8:30 IST

Thurs, 4 May

20:00 AEST | 18:00 SGT/HKT | 15:30 IST

Gaurav Anand

Solutions Engineer

Gaurav is a highly motivated, self-driven Big Data Specialist with a solid background in Distributed System Design, Deployment, Building scalable and highly-available systems.

Gaurav has experience in managing scalable real time data platforms, processing more than 1 trillion published messages per day with peaks of 4.5 million messages published per second. Gaurav has extensive hands-on knowledge of handling data pipelines on Hadoop and related applications.Prior to Google , Gaurav worked with Linkedin as a Data Specialist.

Open Source Data Processing On Google Cloud Platform

Thurs, 4 May

16:00 AEST | 14:00 SGT/HKT | 11:30 IST

Jay Jenkins

Customer Engineer

Jay is a Customer Engineer for the Google Cloud business in Asia, and helps organisations transform their current technologies and workplaces in order to support more agile, scalable, and secure digital operations.

Jay has 20 years of experience using transformative technologies for a wide range of industries around the globe. Prior to Google, Jay was a partner at a specialist technology firm focused on agile technology transformation and business process re-engineering. Jay has also worked at global consulting firms where he specialised in business process transformation through technology.

Jay was born in the United States, and has a Masters in Business Administration from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. For the last 13 years, Jay has lived and worked in Australia, Vietnam, and now Singapore, with his family.

Serverless Computing Options With Google Cloud Platform

Wed, 3 May

13:00 AEST | 11:00 SGT/HKT | 8:30 IST

Wed, 3 May

20:00 AEST | 18:00 SGT/HKT | 15:30 IST

Richard Coombes

Customer Engineer

Richard is a Customer Engineer on the Google Cloud team in Asia where he works with customers to leverage new technologies and processes to transform their business for the fast paced digital age.

Richard has a passion for location-based technologies and has spent the past 18 years helping companies leverage location and spatial information with roles in the Middle East, Europe, United States and APAC.

Richard was born in the United Kingdom, and has a MSc in Geographic Information Systems from Edinburgh University. He has lived with his wife in Singapore for the past 7 years.

Google Cloud Storage Options. Where Do I Store My Data? Deciding Between Object Storage, NoSQL, And Relational Storage

Wed, 3 May

13:00 AEST | 11:00 SGT/HKT | 8:30 IST

Wed, 3 May

20:00 AEST | 18:00 SGT/HKT | 15:30 IST

Ashish Ippili

Technical Account Manager

Ashish is a technical account manager for Google Cloud in India. He has been working with a number of enterprise customers across India on their cloud road map and helping them obtain best out of their cloud investments.

Ashish has over 10 years of experience in managing end to end IT service delivery of infrastructure and applications. Engaging and working with customer leadership team at a strategic level for defining future roadmaps of IT and Business transformation. Prior to Google, he was working with Wipro and iGate on a number of IT transformation projects.

Having spent 7 years in UK, Ashish has returned to India 2 years ago and currently based out of Gurugram along with his family.

Where Should I Run My Code? Deciding Between Compute Engine, Container Engine, App Engine And More

Tues, 2 May

16:00 AEST | 14:00 SGT/HKT | 11:30 IST

Prakhar Gautam

Customer Engineer

Prakhar is a solutions engineer for Google Cloud Platform in India, working with enterprises across a broad range of industries. His portfolio includes helping firms design cloud-scale solutions for high performance, scale & resilience. Prakhar is also deeply focused on helping enterprises with big data processing and analytics on next generation technologies using Google cloud services.

Prior to this role, Prakhar has been involved in a range of cloud computing areas focused on SMAC - social, mobile, analytics & cloud - technologies. Before working with Google, Prakhar has held a number of solution designing and consulting positions at Deloitte, Cognizant & iGATE.

Introduction To Big Data: Tools That Deliver Deep Insights

Wed, 3 May

16:00 AEST | 14:00 SGT/HKT | 11:30 IST

Shaista Aliya

Customer Engineer

Shaista is a Customer Engineer for Google Cloud, catering to enterprise customers in India. She helps build customer trust around Google Security and showcase the Power of Collaboration. She has worked across various industries such as manufacturing, e-commerce and so on. In her previous job roles, Shaista has done presales, business analysis, dev/test for various enterprise customers.

Shaista has a Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science. She has grown up in the middle east and moved back to India about 10 years ago.

Securing Your Collaboration With G Suite

Tues, 2 May

13:00 AEST | 11:00 SGT/HKT | 8:30 IST

Tues, 2 May

20:00 AEST | 18:00 SGT/HKT | 15:30 IST

Registration

Step 1.

Select the timezone that is closest to you.

Step 2.

Select your preferred sessions. Local time will be displayed for each session once the time zone is selected in Step 1.

An Introduction to Google Cloud
Getting Started with Google Compute Engine
Data Processing with Fully managed Hadoop on GCP
Integration Between G Suite and GCP
The A-Z of GCP's Software-defined Networking
0 / 10 Webinars Selected