Cloud OnAir

Webinar Series
Tuesday, October 17

Reasons to Attend

Learn how the modern enterprise is benefiting from the latest cloud technology in unprecedented ways. Featuring live Q&As with Google Cloud engineers and customer success experts.

date_range 1 Day
live_tv 6 Webinars
cloud_done Technical Enablement
Live
forum Live Q&A

Agenda on Oct 17

08:00 BST | 09:00 CEST | 10:00 IDT

Running your first containerized app with Kubernetes

To accommodate users from other time zones, this session will be presented again at
11:45 BST | 12:45 CEST | 13:45 IDT.

Join us to learn how you can run your first containerized application in the cloud with Kubernetes.

Speaker

Andreas Raible

Sales Engineer, Google Cloud Platform

Host

Jon Watson

Customer Engineering Manager, Google Cloud

The Apigee API Management platform is a key enabler of a digital-first strategy, and enables enterprises to securely and scalably expose, publish and manage easy-to-use APIs that developers will love to work with. This webinar will cover the key components and capabilities of the Apigee API management platform, and includes a short demo so you can see the platform in action.

Why you should attend:

  • Understand the role of API Management
  • Discover the core capabilities of the Apigee API Management Platform
Speaker

Nigel Walters

Google Apigee Customer Engineer

Host

Jon Watson

Customer Engineering Manager, Google Cloud

Join us to learn on what Google Cloud offers on machine learning and what the approach is to deliver end to end "intelligent" applications

Speaker

Rokesh Jankie

Customer Engineer, Google Cloud

10:15 BST | 11:15 CEST | 12:15 IDT

Create custom conversations with Dialogflow

At Google we provide assistance to our products for years. With the Google Assistant we are helping users through the day. This can be at home via a voice activated speaker like Google Home or on the way through phones, tablets, watches or cars.
With the Dialogflow / Conversation Engine platform, you will be able to create custom conversation agents for voice activated speakers, and chatbots for social media and web.
In this session, you will learn about Google Assistant, Google Home and how you can extend to create your own custom conversations.

Speaker

Lee Boonstra

Customer Engineer, Google Cloud

11:00 BST | 12:00 CEST | 13:00 IDT

Secure your Future with Modern Cloud Security

The world that IT needs to support is becoming more complex, bringing unprecedented security challenges for traditional on premise systems. Join us live as Google experts, customers and partners discuss and demonstrate more effective approaches in tackling the biggest threats of today, and the future.

speakers

Quentin Hardy

Google Cloud

Suzanne Frey

Director of Security, Trust & Privacy, Google Cloud

Ben McCormack

VP Operations, Evernote

Leonard Austin

CTO, Ravelin

Join us to learn how you can run your first containerized application in the cloud with Kubernetes.

Speaker

Andreas Raible

Sales Engineer, Google Cloud Platform

Host

Jon Watson

Customer Engineering Manager, Google Cloud

Speakers

Registration

Step 1.

Select the timezone that is closest to you.

Step 2.

Select your preferred sessions.

Running your first containerized app with Kubernetes
Using Apigee Edge to create and publish APIs that developers love
Machine Intelligence at Google: ML APIs, TensorFlow and Cloud ML
Create custom conversations with Dialogflow
Secure your Future with Modern Cloud Security
Running your first containerized app with Kubernetes
0 / 6 Webinars Selected